Kansas City Business Journal Recognizes Armstrong Teasdale’s Ericsson Among “Best of the Bar”

October 2, 2018 Press Releases

Armstrong Teasdale, a law firm with offices across the United States, proudly announces that Partner Shelley Ericsson has been recognized among the 2018 “Best of the Bar” by the Kansas City Business Journal. Ericsson has been listed for 12 consecutive years.

Ericsson is an experienced trial lawyer having represented both Missouri and Kansas employers in state and federal courts on a wide range of workplace matters. She counsels companies of all sizes, from family-owned and privately held to Fortune 100 companies, on how to navigate various employment laws, including the Family and Medical Leave Act of 1993 (FMLA), Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA), Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967, Americans with Disabilities Act, Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008, Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act of 1994, Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and the companion state Equal Employment Opportunity laws. Ericsson’s services include drafting policies and procedures that are tailored for companies and their individual philosophies. In addition to her employment cases, she has successfully tried a number of medical malpractice actions in Missouri state court.

Ericsson is also very active in the legal community.  She was selected as a member of the Class of 2018 for the Centurions Leadership Program of The Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce. The program aims to empower a cross-section of the community's emerging leaders to shape the future of greater Kansas City through awareness, community resources and civic projects.

Ericsson was also a board member for the Association for Women Lawyers of Greater Kansas City, serving as its president after being on the board for over a decade. She is a frequent public speaker on employment and labor law and litigation, and serves as editor of the Missouri Employment Law Letter, a monthly publication.

Ericsson will be recognized at a congratulatory reception on Thursday, Oct. 25, at the Carriage Club in Kansas City.