Khristopher Johnson-DeLoatch is an associate in Armstrong Teasdale’s Litigation practice group, where he handles disputes for companies of all sizes. With prior experience as a summer associate at the firm and as a judicial intern for the Hon. Beth Phillips in U.S. District Court for the Western District of Missouri, he is skilled at conducting research and analysis on various legal issues, including employment law and labor-related matters, as well as drafting memoranda, summary judgment and other motions, and conducting investigations.

In addition, his background in education and policy advocacy lends well to his skills in discovery and researching all the facts of a case, preparing for trial and negotiating settlements with opposing counsel.


Prior to joining Armstrong Teasdale, Khristopher was a summer legal intern for a major pharmaceutical company, where he provided debriefing on regulations concerning e-signing contracts and analyzed states’ legislative histories to identify upcoming privacy laws in order to keep clinical studies compliant. Before that, he was a summer intern for a multinational financial services company. Prior to law school, Khristopher was a teacher and curriculum specialist.


  • University of Missouri School of Law  (J.D., with honors, 2019)
    • Order of the Barristers
    • Dean’s List
    • Board of Advocates, Chair; Assistant Judging Director
    • National Black Law Students Association, 51st Board of Directors; Mock Trial Director
    • MU Thurgood Marshall Regional Trial Team (2017-2018); Third Place (2018); National Trial Team (2018)
    • Labor and Employment Regional Trial Team (2016-2017)
  • Marian University  (M.Ed., 2015)
    • Americorps Education Award
  • Ohio State University  (B.A., 2013)
    • Economics
    • National Panhellenic Council, Vice President; Man of the Year
    • Buckeye Fraternal Citizenship Award
    • Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Secretary
    • Signature Events Programming Committee, Step Show Chair


  • Missouri
  • U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Missouri
  • U.S. District Court, Southern District of Illinois

Professional Activities

  • Young Lawyers Division, Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis, CLE Chair (2020-2021)
  • Missouri Bar Young Lawyers Section Council, District 8 Representative (2020-2022)
  • Missouri Bar Leadership Academy (2020-2021)

Charitable and Civic Involvement

  • Teach For America St. Louis Alumni Advisor Board, Board Member
  • Navigate St. Louis Schools, Board Member-at-Large


  • Fred. L Howard Prize for Excellence in the Advancement of Advocacy (2019)
  • R. David Ray Trial Advocacy Award (2019)
  • Elwood L. Thomas Inn of Court, Pupil (2018-2019)
  • Scovel Richardson Scholarship (2017)
  • Mock Trial Competition, Finalist (2017)
  • 1L Moot Court Competition, Finalist (2017)
  • Leadership Council on Legal Diversity, 1L Scholar (2017)
  • Roscoe Anderson Excellence in Trial Advocacy (2016-2017)
  • Pro Bono Certificate (2016-2017)
  • Negotiation Competition, Finalist (2016)
Contact Us
  • Worldwide
  • Boston, MA
  • Denver, CO
  • Edwardsville, IL
  • Jefferson City, MO
  • Kansas City, MO
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • London, England
  • New York, NY
  • Philadelphia, PA
  • Princeton, NJ
  • Salt Lake City, UT
  • St. Louis, MO
  • Wilmington, DE
abstract image of world map
Boston, MA
800 Boylston St.
30th Floor
Boston, MA 02199
Google Maps
Boston, Massachusetts
Denver, CO
4643 S. Ulster St.
Suite 800
Denver, CO 80237
Google Maps
Denver, Colorado
Edwardsville, IL
115 N. Second St.
Edwardsville, IL 62025
Google Maps
Edwardsville, Illinois
Jefferson City, MO
101 E. High St.
First Floor
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Google Maps
Jefferson City, Missouri
Kansas City, MO
2345 Grand Blvd.
Suite 1500
Kansas City, MO 64108
Google Maps
Kansas City, Missouri
Las Vegas, NV
3770 Howard Hughes Parkway
Suite 200
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Google Maps
Las Vegas, Nevada
London, England
200 Strand
London, WC2R 1DJ
Google Maps
New York, NY
919 Third Ave., 37th Floor
New York, NY 10022
Google Maps
New York City
Philadelphia, PA
2005 Market Street
29th Floor, One Commerce Square
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Google Maps
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Princeton, NJ
100 Overlook Center
Second Floor
Princeton, NJ 08540
Google Maps
Princeton, New Jersey
Salt Lake City, UT
201 South Main Street
Suite 750
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Google Maps
Salt Lake City, Utah
St. Louis, MO
7700 Forsyth Blvd.
Suite 1800
St. Louis, MO 63105
Google Maps
St. Louis, Missouri
Wilmington, DE
300 Delaware Avenue
Suite 210
Wilmington, DE 19801
Google Maps
Wilmington, Delaware